Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

6th Grade Individual Multimedia 2019-20: Home

Remote Access

***To access the databases from home, you need to log in using your EA Email username and password. You will be prompted to log in when you click on the database icon***

TLC - Catalog

General Encyclopedias (Backgroud Info only)

 

Trailblazer

Additional copies of your Assignment can be found here, should you need an extra copy!

Pre-approved Websites

The following websites are authoritative (teacher-approved) and may be used for research:

 

America in Class (primary source)
(2020, National Humanities Center)

Biography.com

(2020, A&E Television Networks)

(2020, PBS & WGBH Educational Foundation)

This website provides a sample citation format for you to use: 
Mintz, S., & McNeil, S. (2018). Change this text to the title of the section. Digital History. Retrieved (insert the date your retrieved the information here without parentheses) from
http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu/
(add the complete URL for the specific page)

Ducksters

(2020, Technological Solutions)

The History Channel (Browse by clicking Topics and scrolling down)
(2020, A&E Television Networks)

Library of Congress (primary source)

National Geographic
(2020, National Geographic Society)

National Park Service
(2020, US Department of the Interior)

Nova

(2020, WGBH Educational Foundation)

Smithsonian

Search tip: Use the search bar in the upper right corner of the website to search for your topic.

(2020, Smithsonian)

UShistory.org
(2020, Independence Hall Association)

 

 

NO Wikipedia for research!

MS Databases (Click the tabs to find databases about different subjects)

Databases: American History Resources

Gale databases provide virtual libraries: reference articles, primary source materials, news articles, websites, audio files and visual media, etc.

      

 

 

ProQuest Historical Newspapers is the definitive newspaper digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers or magazines dating back to the eighteenth century.


 

Got a Question?

Ms. King

Middle School Librarian

Episcopal Academy

484-424-1536

aking@episcopalacademy.org

Citation Tools

Authoritative Websites

Check with your teacher before exploring the Internet for websites!  

Remember the CRAAP method when evaluating a website not on this LibGuide:

Currency

Relevance

Authority

Accuracy

Purpose