Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Copy of Reference Services and Sources: Home

Online Catalog

PLEASE READ FIRST

Below is a list of the Databases EA subscribes to.  Click the icon to access the database. If you are off-campus you will need to input your EA (Veracross/Google) id and password.

Resources by Subject

 

 

                   

 

           

   

            

 

          

   

                             

 

 

Recommended Websites

 Internet History Sourcebooks Project

    

 

          

 

 

               

 

 

              

 

  

 

                

 

 

Websites

      

 

 

                                 

 

                           

                                                        (ask a Librarian for WSJ login credentials) 

 

              

 

                 

 

Internet History Sourcebooks Project

 

                                     

           

                                                                                        

 

 

                          

 

         

Reference Tools

Dictionaries

Dictionaries provide information about words.

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias provide general background information; they are a good place to start researching a topic that you know little about.

Directories

Directories provide names, addresses, affiliations, etc. of people, organizations, or institutions.

Biographical Dictionaries

Biographical dictionaries contain short articles about people’s lives.

Atlases

Geographic information is located in atlases and maps.

Almanacs

Almanacs contain statistics and facts about countries, events, personalities, or subjects.

Handbooks/Manuals

Handbooks and manuals are subject are tools. Handbooks provide facts, terms, concepts, movement, etc. of a topic. Manuals provide detailed instructions on a particular subject, such as how to do something or how something works.

Bibliographies

Bibliographies lead to other information sources. They are lists of books and other materials that provide author, title, and publication information. Annotated bibliographies also include a brief description or summary of the item.

 

Profile Photo
Debbie Castiglione
Contact:
Annenberg Library
(610) 358-7764