Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases (Website List): List of Databases A-Z

PLEASE READ FIRST

Below is a list of the Databases EA subscribes to.  Click the icon to access the database. If you are off-campus you will need to input your EA (Veracross/Google) id and password.

EA Databases

Title Description
ABC-CLIO American Government is a collection of encyclopedias, biographies, primary source documents, media, photos/maps, and statistics on the American government.
ABC-CLIO American History is a collection of encyclopedias, biographies, primary source documents, media, photos/maps, and statistics on American history.
ABC-CLIO American Indian Experience is a collection of encyclopedias, biographies, primary source documents, media, photos/maps, and statistics on the American Indian experience.
ABC-CLIO Daily Life Through History is a collection of encyclopedias, biographies, primary source documents, media, photos/maps, and statistics on daily life for World and US history.
ABC-CLIO Latino American Experience is a collection of encyclopedias, biographies, primary source documents, media, photos/maps, and statistics on the American Latino experience.
ABC-CLIO World History- Ancient/Medieval Era is a collection of encyclopedias, biographies, primary source documents, media, photos/maps, and statistics on World history.
 ABC-CLIO World History- The Modern Era is a collection of encyclopedias, biographies, primary source documents, media, photos/maps, and statistics on history in the modern era.
 ARTSTOR contains over 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, the humanities and science from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, and photo archives
EBSCO is a collection of newspapers, magazines, popular and scholarly journals on all topics.  Make sure you select the "Power Library" selection when you first start to see the best set of results.
Facts on File- American Indian History is a collection of encyclopedias, biographies, primary source documents, media, photos/maps, and statistics on 15,000 years of culture and history of more than 600 Native Americans groups.
Fact on File Issue & Controversies is a collection of Pro/Con articles, primary sources, media, infographics, and news on a variety of topics covering many subjects.
Facts on File World Religion is a collection of encyclopedias, biographies, primary source documents, media, photos/maps, and statistics on World Religions.
Gale Biography In Context is a collection of encyclopedias, biographies, primary sources, media, journal articles, and news on notable figures.
Gale Greenr is a collection of encyclopedias, viewpoint articles, primary sources, media, journal articles, and news on environmental science.
Gale Literature Resource Center literary criticism database with full-text articles and scholarly journals, reference sources and primary sources on authors and their texts.
Gale Opposing Viewpoints is a collection of encyclopedias, viewpoint articles, primary sources, media, journal articles, and news on a variety of topics covering many subjects.
Gale Science in Context is a collection of encyclopedias, viewpoint articles, primary sources, media, journal articles, and news on a variety of scientific topics.
Gale Scribner Writers covers biographies and encyclopedias on notable authors
Gale Student Resources is a collection of encyclopedias, viewpoint articles, primary sources, media, journal articles, and news on a variety of topics covering many subjects.
Gale US History in Context covers U.S. History, with full-text articles and primary sources, as well as access to the abstracts and citations in the premier U.S. historical bibliography, America History & Life.
All Topics/General: GVRL is a database of over 1,000 Electronic reference titles- Ebooks- such as encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Gale eBooks contains Ebooks in virtually any subject area including, history, science, art, biography, geography, literature, government, and can be accessed online 24/7.
Gale World History in Context covers World History, with full-text articles and primary sources, as well as access to the abstracts and citations in the premier U.S. historical bibliography, America History & Life.
JSTOR is a collection of peer-reviewed scholarly articles, only use this database if you have been asked to have a scholarly journal article.
Oxford African American Studies Center is a collection of reference works that focus on the lives and events that have shaped African American and African history and culture.
Oxford Art Online is a collection of encyclopedias, viewpoint articles, on notable art and artists.
 Oxford Biblical Studies Online is a collection of reference, bible text, image and maps on the Bible.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography  over 60,000 biographies or significant, influential or notorious British figures.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online is a collection of reference, biographies, Qu'ran text, image, and maps on Islam.
 Oxford Music Online is a collection of encyclopedias, viewpoint articles, on notable music and musicians.
Oxford National American Biography Online over 19,000 biographies of American men and women who were significant, influential.
PROQUEST is our largest collection of newspapers, magazines, popular and scholarly journals on all topics.  
ProQuest Historical New York Times full text of the times from 1851, when it was first published. In some cases this could be a primary source it if describe the event as it is unfolding.
Salem Health is a collection of encyclopedias on health topics.
Salem History is a collection of encyclopedias most notably; American Decades, Great Events from History, and Countries, Peoples & Cultures.
Science Direct provides full-text access to over 1,700 peer-reviewed research journals in the life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences. In addition to the full-text articles, ScienceDirect also provides access to 30 million abstracts from a broad range of bibliographic indexes.