Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

6th Grade Individual Multimedia 2020-21: Home

A report on a person, place, event, idea, or invention during the time period of American history starting with the 1920’s to the early 1970s

Remote Access

***To access the databases from home, you need to log in using your EA Email username and password. You will be prompted to log in when you click on the database icon***

Search for library books about your topic!

General Encyclopedias (Backgroud Info only)

 

Trailblazer

Additional copies of your Assignment can be found here, should you need an extra copy!

Databases: American History Resources

 

A database is a collection of sources (articles, biographies, reference sources, videos, audio, etc.) that are collected in one spot to make your research easier!

Remember to scroll down or select the type of source you want to see all the information available .
The summary/top result is not all that is available in the database.

 

Gale databases provide virtual libraries: reference articles, primary source materials, news articles, websites, audio files and visual media, etc.

      

 

 

ProQuest Historical Newspapers is the definitive newspaper digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers or magazines dating back to the eighteenth century.


 

MS Databases (Click the tabs to find databases about different subjects)

Pre-approved Websites

The following websites are authoritative (teacher-approved) and may be used for research:

Biography.com

(2021, A&E Television Networks)

 
This website provides a sample citation format for you to use: 
Mintz, S., & McNeil, S. (2018). Change this text to the title of the section. Digital History. Retrieved (insert the date your retrieved the information here without parentheses) from
http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu/
(add the complete URL for the specific page)

Ducksters

(2021, Technological Solutions)

The History Channel (Browse by clicking Topics and scrolling down)
(2021, A&E Television Networks)

UShistory.org
(2021, Independence Hall Association)

 

 

NO Wikipedia for research!

Got a Question?

Ms. King

Middle School Librarian

Episcopal Academy

484-424-1536

aking@episcopalacademy.org

Citation Tools

Authoritative Websites

Check with your teacher before exploring the Internet for websites!  

Remember the CRAAP method when evaluating a website not on this LibGuide:

Currency

Relevance

Authority

Accuracy

Purpose